Saturday morning me and Olivia had planned to either go to the beach or go out in the boat. Neither one of these happened because 1. The sound was too rough to take the boat out and 2. We were already going to the beach Sunday so instead we went down to the semi new TJ Maxx in Nags Head. All I have to say about that adventure is we spent way too much money in there. I then went back to my old house and got ready for the wedding with my brother and sister. The wedding was a lot of fun and I'm soooo happy for Justin and Summer! Congrats you guys! I unfortunately had to leave early to take my brother and sister to Moyock to go to my dad's house and then had to take Halie, my brother's girlfriend, home. I then went home and went to bed.
Sunday I got up and went to church. It was the first time in a while that I had been to my home church so it was nice being there and seeing everyone. Afterwards, me and Olivia jetted home to change into our bathing suits and then headed off for lunch at Five Guys. I must say, I really do not miss beach traffic at all. We were both starving and it took us forever to get there. Oh well, I'm just glad we eventually made it because that marked off my second thing on the list of places to go on the OBX. Five Guys is my recent food obsession, which is probably not good because that means consuming greasy burgers and fries, but they are amazing. But anyways, after eating there we went to the beach. It was crazy hot and the water was freezing, but we managed to force ourselves to stay for about two hours before we got sick of it and headed off to Ritas. There goes the 3rd and final place on my list to visit this weekend. After we ate there, we then ran over to Red Box and ended up renting four movies; The Bounty Hunter, I Hate Valentines Day, Remember Me, and The Blind Side. We ended up only watching the first two so we wasted our money on the last two but oh well. The Bounty Hunter was hilarious, I would recommend it to anyone...I Hate Valentines had potential, it was just predictable and insanely cheesy. Not to mention the acting was horrible and made a lot of the scenes awkward and forced. It still provided a good laugh just because it was so bad, so I actually would recommend seeing that one too if you're looking for something comedic.
And as for today, my last day of the weekend...this was my lazy day. I woke up realllyyyy late and so far haven't done very much. Me and my favorite doggy, Bridgette, had some quiet time in the living room for a little while....and I've done a little laundry and made lunch, but that's about it. Here soon I'm going to have to get up and get stuff ready to go back to camp though. I might make a run down to the beach and go see everyone in Harris Teeter as well, but I'm not sure yet.
Ok, that's the end of my weekend adventures. I'm even more excited for next weekend though! It's going to be a good one :)
No comments:
Post a Comment